#Aprilates Almost Gone, But…

selfie 4-25-15Hey guys, so it’s been several weeks since I’ve posted.  I know, this is really terrible.  Let me just say, this has been one seriously terrible month for me…  it started with a full week of a stomach virus… and no gym or workouts.  Week 2 was a full week of the flu (again, no gym or workouts), followed by another full 2 weeks of bronchitis (STILL have bronchitis).  Then, last Sunday, my grandma died.  😦  So I spent a couple of days out of town for the funeral.

But for the past week, I have been getting my workouts in, at least.  Today was my first day back at the gym, though, and boy did I not even realize how much I missed that place.  I can tell I’ve lost a lot of my progress in a lot of areas, but the good news is I have still maintained my weight at 145 or less throughout all this craziness.  My pants are even fitting looser in the legs, but I suspect this is from losing some muscle.

Anyway, I’m really excited to get back in the swing of things and my routine.  Even though I’m still coughing, I feel better today than I have in a long time.  So here is what I missed posting earlier this month:

#Aprilates Workout Calendar

4 - AprilatesWhat I really like about this month’s calendar is Total Body Series Mondays.  It takes several of the various workout video series that Cassey has put together for an organized total body workout.  I thought that was a really good idea.

As always, I have all the playlists put together for each day HERE.

exclusive video april 2015I also really like the Exclusive Video in the Blogilates app for this month, the Spring Morning Workout Routine.  It’s a lot of good stretching to get you nice and loosened up, and a little bit of ab work to go with it.

And let’s not forget this month’s 30 Day Sleek Arms Challenge.  I wonder if there will be any more of these 30 day challenges after this month, or if this will be the last one.

30 Day Sleek Arm Challenge

So there you have all the stuff for April.  We will get the new workout calendar for May in just a few more days, which will mark a full year since I started doing Blogilates!  I really can’t believe it, honestly.  I’ve never stuck with a workout routine this faithfully and consistently as I have Blogilates, and nothing has worked for me as well as this has.  I’ve been amazed at how easy it’s been to reach my goals, and how good I’ve felt in the process of reaching them.

hot body year aroundOh, and I have one more thing for today… has anyone else gotten the Hot Body Year Around book?  I ordered mine, along with the free tote bag that came with the pre-order purchase, and it has some really good stuff in there.  I’m looking forward to trying some of the recipes.

Leave a Reply

