First Look at #FABruary Calendar and #30DayButtLift

Blogilates #FABruary Calendar

2 - FABruary

Blogilates #FABruary workout calendar

The #FABruary calendar is here!  As always, this calendar does not disappoint.  28 days of varied workouts to burn the fat, tone the body, and keep it new and fresh every single day.  If you need proof that it works, just check out my progress from last month’s calendar!  I love these workouts and I love the results.

This month we have the following daily lineup:

  • Sunday – Sweat ‘N Shred
  • Monday – Butts & Guts (with a brand new workout video on YouTube every week!)
  • Tuesday – Cardio Core
  • Wednesday – Upper Bod
  • Thursday – Legs & Thighs
  • Friday – Flexible Friday
  • Saturday – Sexy Saturdays

I’ve got all the playlists set up on my YouTube channel for me to go right to when I get ready to work out each day.  Anyone who wants access to those, the playlists are HERE.

This Month’s Exclusive Workout Video: All About That Butt

all about that butt video

Blogilates February Monthly Exclusive Video: All About that Butt workout

 

Every month, there is an exclusive workout video listed on the workout calendar that can only be found in the Blogilates smart-phone app (free) by subscribing to the monthly calendar ($0.99 a month).  This workout is just under 8 minutes, and it’s packed full of great booty workout moves.  If you just can’t subscribe to the app calendar, then I’d say you could probably swap this video for either Bubble Butt Workout or Butt Lift & Slim Thighs (or both if you really wanna!).  This month, the exclusive video is only listed twice on the workout calendar for Monday’s Butts ‘N Guts on the 9th and 23rd.

#30DayButtLift Challenge

30 Day Butt Lift Challenge

Blogilates 30 Day Butt Lift Challenge

This month it is all about the booty!!  There’s a new 30 day challenge like last month’s #30DayFlatAbs Challenge, this time focusing on tightening and toning up your butt.  I’m really excited about this one!!  Butts seem to be the thing to have now-days, right?

The different moves for this challenge:

  • Squats
  • Pointed Butt Lifts (repeat reps for each leg)
  • Fire Hydrants (repeat reps for each leg)
  • Heel Kicks (repeat reps for each leg)
  • Bridges

This one I feel like I’m on a more even playing field for, where I can may actually be able to do the number of reps it says to do for each day.  Last month, the few reps in the first couple weeks didn’t really feel like anything for me since I’m so used to working my abs doing the calendar workouts most days, so I started out with the max number – 22 – of all 5 moves on day 1, and added more every day.  I ended up with a little over 50 reps for each move by the end of the term, which was pretty intense!  I almost want to keep it up every day, just so I can keep seeing that progress.

Well, there you have it!  Everything you need to get your workout on for this month.  I’m so glad I found this community to help me make the lifestyle changes I’ve been trying to make while not really knowing how to for so long… years.  The exercise part has made a huge impact, but I think even more so has been the clean-eating part of it.  I’ve finally gotten to a point where I enjoy making clean, healthy meals, and making better choices when I go out to eat in restaurants.  That was really hard for me, the hardest part, actually.  I know that everyone has to find what works for them, what they really love doing, because that’s what is going to work for them.  This has definitely been what I’ve needed.

Ohhh, and I pre-ordered my Hot Body Year Around book yesterday that just came out on pre-order…  looking forward to seeing what recipes are in there and what else I’ll find in there!

Leave a Reply

