Just Run With It

Run TimeHey guys!  I just got home from a nice run around my neighborhood.  The weather has been amazing the past few days this week, so I’ve been taking advantage of it and getting out for some sunshine while jogging the dogs.

How has the week been going so far?  It’s already half way over.  This week, it’s still been busy as usual.  I got in some gym time on Monday evening.  I had already done my running at home with Rogue, so I did a little bit of time on the elliptical machine that day instead of the treadmill like usual.  It felt like a pretty good workout, actually… that is, until I lowered the incline all the way down to a 1 and completely broke the machine.  I’m not even kidding.  The tracks went completely crazy with some plastic piece in the middle going kind of sideways, and that was the end of that.  Laugh out loud!  Then I headed over to get in my Pilates and lifted some weights for a great arm workout on Monday.  My arms are still a bit sore!

Yesterday, the only workout I got was running with Rogue around the neighborhood again, since I had to supervise another Skype visit with my nephew and his mother.  It was a great run, though.

But today, it’s Lean Legs day and I’ll be working on these videos as soon as I put my nephew to bed for the night.

The last thing I want to say for today is… how are not all Greek Yogurts created equally?  When I shop at my regular grocery store close to my house, I always get the Greek Gods brand of Greek yogurt.  It’s so good, tasty, and creamy.  Well, this morning, I stopped at a different store close to where I work so that I could get some fruit to re-stock my fruit bowl at work, and I meandered over to the dairy department to grab a Greek yogurt for breakfast, since I’d forgotten to bring one from home today.  Well, this store didn’t have Greek Gods brand.  So, I looked around and found Chobani had a vanilla flavored Greek yogurt.  Bingo!  Right?

Wrong.

Chobani yogurt did not taste nearly as good as Greek Gods.  I couldn’t eat it.  I ended up throwing it away after about 3 or 4 bites.  Then my boss, after hearing me complain about how terrible the Chobani yogurt was, went down to the break room and got his Noosa Greek yogurt he had placed in the refrigerator earlier this week, and he had me try that one.  Even though it was a fruit flavor, raspberry (I am not a big fan of fruit-flavored yogurt), it was still pretty good.  I’d eat it again, and I’d definitely eat that one over Chobani for sure!!

Greek Gods yogurt

Greek Gods Greek Yogurt – very good! My favorite.

Chobani Yogurt

Chobani Greek Yogurt – not good at all 😦

noosa yogurt

Noosa Greek Yogurt – pretty good

 

One comment on “Just Run With It

Leave a Reply

