Breaking the Silence

I feel like I’ve been ignoring my blog this week unintentionally.  Why do I feel so busy lately?  I really feel like I probably have too much on my plate right now between work, my nephew, helping out with an exchange student agency for 2 high school exchange students they have in my area, making an effort to cook healthy meals at home every day, and of course working out.  I was on call Wednesday night, so that made it impossible to really do anything that day.  Then on Tuesdays and Thursdays each week I’m obligated to have my nephew Skype with his mother who decided to move out of the state, so that takes up time I’d normally dedicate to going to the gym.

But I have been keeping up with my meals and workouts this week, despite my radio silence.  Yesterday I ran 2 miles on my treadmill at home between making/eating dinner and monitoring the Skype visit.

imageI had a pretty good week this week as far as meals go. Yesterday was really cold and it snowed all day long so I stayed in my office for lunch and ate some of my leftover stir fry from the night before, and for dinner I made grilled pork chops.  I’ve been snacking at work from my little fruit bowl, which really helps out in the mid morning and mid afternoon between meals.  Much better than anything I’d find in the break room vending machine!

Tonight I really hope to have a chance to go to the gym.  It’ll be the first time since Sunday when I attended that yoga class!  That’s just too long.  😦  I feel like I just get such a better workout at the gym than I do at home.  Maybe I just work a lot harder at the gym.

Oh yeah, and one more thing.  This is my 100th Post on this blog!!  Surely that’s a reason for celebration?

4 comments on “Breaking the Silence

Leave a Reply

