Treadmill, Yoga Class, and Turkey Stir Fry

I just got home from the gym today.  My oh my, how my shins are aching today.  I did some interval training on the treadmill before I did an hour yoga class.  It’s been a really long time since I’ve done yoga.  I was surprised at myself with how much I didn’t like it as much as I was expecting to.  It was just too slow paced for me… relaxing, yes, but I felt like I could have gotten a lot more done in that hour.  I still plan to do today’s Blogilates Bombshell Booty workout after I put my nephew to bed around 8:00 p.m.  I always look forward to booty day.  🙂

food log 1-18-15This morning I had my cream of wheat for breakfast with a glass of milk.  It’s so easy to make, and it’s a good hot breakfast that keeps me full for a while.  Plus, my nephew loves the stuff!

For lunch we went to On the Border where I ate the lunch portion of grilled-chicken fajitas with black beans (instead of refried).  They were delicious!

Tonight we made a sort of stir-fry with ground turkey browned with minced garlic and diced yellow onion, and then added a scrambled egg, fresh broccoli, carrots, bell pepper, zucchini, black beans, and garnished with some fresh avocado and cilantro.  It was amazing!  It had sort of a Mexican food flavor, or “Tex-Mex” as we call it down here in Texas.  🙂  Sprinkle a little juice of a lime wedge, and voila!

One comment on “Treadmill, Yoga Class, and Turkey Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

