My First Before/After Pics of 2015

Lots of good news this morning for me.  For one, my legs are not sore today like I thought they would be yesterday, and for two, I weighed myself at 149.7 this morning!  I’m feeling pretty good today.  I figured it would be a good day to take some before/after photos since it’s been a little over a week since I took my new “Before” photo on Jan 1.  Here’s what I got so far.

1-9-15 front

So on 1/1/15, I started out at 153.3 lbs.  Today, I’m at 149.7… Down 3.6 lbs so far in 8 days!  The front view I didn’t really see much difference in, which was a little disappointing, but since I saw results on the scale and in how my clothes fit, I didn’t let that get me too down.

1-9-15 sideThe side view, on the other hand, I can definitely tell some progress was made in the tummy area.  Hallelujah!!

I figure between my healthier eating for the past week, the #30DayFlatAbs Challenge, and the Blogilates and gym workouts, it’s apparent that it’s all doing some good.  🙂

orange chicken stir frySpeaking of healthier eating, I had a really good dinner tonight.   It was an orange chicken stir-fry with lots of fresh veggies: broccoli, carrots, zucchini, and onion, with some raw jalapenos, cilantro, and green onions garnishing the top.  The side was jasmine rice.  It was one of those salty-sweet mixtures of flavor that was just heavenly!

I didn’t do much of a workout today, since it was rest day, but I did do my day 9 of the #30DayFlatAbs Challenge… 35 reps of all 5 moves.  I try to do them all in different orders every day, so that I’m not only doing more reps every day but I’m still changing it up as much as possible to get the most effectiveness out of it.  Obviously, it’s doing something right!  🙂  No running or cardio today… but I hope to get a good run in tomorrow before I leave for Fort Worth for my nephew to visit family.

One comment on “My First Before/After Pics of 2015

  1. Pingback: Last Day of #JanYOUary with Before/After Pics | Nicky Does Blogilates

Leave a Reply

