I Think I Killed My Legs Today

30 Day Ab Challenge day 8Day 8 of #30DayFlatAbs Challenge completed today.  I did 34 reps each of all 5 moves today, along with a bunch of other abs workout at the gym.  I pretty much beasted it at the gym today, and now the back of my calf muscles are KILLING me!!  I’m really not sure why, to be honest, because it’s not like I haven’t ran in a while.  I’ve been running nearly every day for a couple of weeks.  And it’s also not like I ran any further than normal either.  I did one mile straight at 5 mph, and then another half a mile doing intervals at 6 mph on the fast and 3mph on the slow.  I did some different variations of squats, lunges, and push-ups, and a whole bunch of ab work.  I also did a bunch of stretching, especially on my calves since they were already starting to feel tight and sore.  Needless to say, I think I’ll probably skip today’s Blogilates Toned Tummy Thursday workout.

Oh yeah, and then I went to see a movie.  Just an FYI… Into the Woods is a musical.  A very long musical.  I have no idea what I was expecting, but not a musical.

So yesterday I was checking Amazon to find some stuff for a gift card I received for Christmas.  I found a few things that I’m looking forward to coming in.  Then, I went over to Etsy to see if I could find some workout tanks with inspirational quotes on them and found some really cute ones at decent prices, so I ordered a couple of them.

train insane tank train like a beast tank

 

How are your workouts going so far this week?  Tomorrow is a rest/recovery day, so I’m looking forward to that.  I think it’s a great time for a rest since I have a feeling my legs are going to be so sore, it’s going to hurt to walk tomorrow.  Tomorrow is also yolo meal day, so I’m thinking about what my yolo meal will be.  Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

