Thank You Letter to #Blogilates

gym frozenDear Cassey Ho,

I would like to take this opportunity to relay my gratitude.  If it weren’t for you, I would not have the core strength I have today.  This core strength, which enables me to balance like a beast, prevented me from busting my ass trying to trek across a giant, slippery, frozen driveway of ice in front of my gym today.  For this, I thank you.

 

Sincerely,

Nicky Locker

 

fitbit 1-5-15Ahh yes, good times today at the gym.  I took this week off for “staycation” and I’m already making the most of it.  It’s only 2:55 p.m. and I’ve already nearly hit my 10,000 steps on my fitbit for today.  My booty is definitely sore from yesterday’s Bombshell Booty Workout, so I must have done something right on that one.  I thought my legs were going to die before that workout was done.

Today at the gym, I ran the better part of 2 miles with a little bit of walking here and there.  I did the walking, partly because I like to incorporate some interval training (hiit) into my running as often as I have time to.  It was also partly because I started to try that treadmill workout I posted about a couple days ago, the one that’s supposed to burn 100 calories in 10 minutes.  But then I discovered that running 1 mile burns 100 calories in 12 minutes (5 mph) on 0% incline, and running at a 7 for a whole minute after running at a 6 for 3 whole minutes was not happening… much less at a 2% incline.  I couldn’t breathe!  I nearly had to break out my inhaler.  Hey, it was a good idea, and I gave it a good shot.  That’s all we can ever really do, right?

stuffed bell pepperI’ve been doing really good on my food this week.  Last night I made stuffed bell peppers with lean ground turkey, rice, and a packet of Ranch dressing mix, with some zucchini and yellow squash sauteed lightly in a bit of extra virgin olive oil with Mrs. Dash seasoning and a side of spinach salad.  It turned out really well, if I do say so myself.  I only ate one half of my pepper, thought.  It was pretty filling!

Tonight on the menu is some Asian stir fry with a side of brown rice.  I’m sure I’ll have a picture to post tomorrow.  🙂

Total Body Torture Monday

Tonight I’ll be doing this workout.  When I stepped on the scale today, I was a little bit disappointed that I weighed 152.0 lb when yesterday I was at 151.8… but my boyfriend reminded me that I am probably putting on some muscle with all these workouts I’ve been doing.  Not that I wasn’t working out before all along, but for the past several days, I have really been giving it my all, with the fervor I had when I first started Blogilates.  So, for now, instead of letting myself feel disappointed about the number on the scale, I’m going to wait until I see my progress picture at the end of this week and compare it to the photo I took on January 1st.  That will be the real test.  Plus, I feel really good.  🙂

Keep up the good work, guys!  Find what motivates you and use the heck out of it.

Leave a Reply

