New Active-Wear Haul and Bombshell Booty

New Active Wear Haul

I must really be on a health kick at the moment.  The sun finally came out yesterday and melted the ice off the roads, and I got to get out of the house (finally!).  So what did I do?  Went and bought a bunch of new workout clothes!  I only hit up 2 places, TJ Maxx and Old Navy, but I found some super cute stuff on sale, and a lot of stuff in my favorite colors (neon yellow/black/grey) that I just couldn’t pass up.  I pretty much have a new workout wardrobe, complete with a new matching cinch bag to carry my necessities to the gym…

new workout clothes haul 3new workout clothes haul 1new workout clothes haul 2

I did my workout last night in the outfit I’m wearing in this first picture below.  I have to say that it’s nice that the masses Resolve every New Year to lose weight, because there were some serious sales going on for active wear yesterday.  I walked into TJ Maxx and they had this huge area right in the front set up with racks and racks of nothing but workout clothes.  They even had a display with yoga mats, little dumbells, weight gloves, and other stuff.  Old Navy also had all their active wear on sale, which is one reason I ended up getting a ton of it.  The other reason was because it’s been the only place – online or locally – that I’ve been able to find any workout clothes in that neon yellow color that I’m in love with right now that didn’t cost a ridiculous amount (ahem, Nike…).

yellow pleated topblue yellow topyellow tank frontyellow tank back

Bombshell Booty

Speaking of last night’s workout… I finished day 3 of #30DayFlatAbs, and by day 3, I mean 25 reps of all 5 moves.  And then I ran 2 miles with my Nike+ app.  I felt pretty good.  Today’s workout is Bombshell Booty, which I have to admit I’m pretty excited about.

That 3rd video, Beach Ready Butt Workout is killer.  I can always tell I need to pay more attention to this area when I do that particular video, because it burns like no other.  I always have to stop for breaks in that one, no matter how much I try to push myself to keep trying.  Maybe that should be one of my new workout goals.

I still haven’t made any actual “Resolutions” for this year yet.  I want them to be really good and important, and I can’t fairly use my workout goals as resolutions because I already resolved those to myself, New Year or no New Year.  I think maybe today I’ll really take the time to think about what I want my resolutions to be.  That can be my “2015 Bucket List.”

Leave a Reply

