#JanYOUary and #30DayFlatAbs Day 2

January 2.  I did pretty good yesterday on the food and working out.  I did go a little crazy and eat some cookies yesterday after I ate lunch, but all in all it was a good day.  I finished yesterday’s complete workout and Day 1 of the 30 Day Flat Abs Challenge, and this morning I woke up a half pound lighter than yesterday.  I’d say that’s a small win right there.

Today is a stretch/recovery day on the workout calendar, plus Day 2 of #30DayFlatAbs.  After doing Extreme Abs 2, the few reps we’re doing this early in the challenge seem like a piece of cake for me so far!

Also, writing everything down in the Fit Journal has been pretty motivating.  It’s funny how you feel some sort of obligation to eat something healthy when you know you’re going to have to write it down on a piece of paper later.  Oh yeah, and I think I drank about 80 oz of water yesterday, maybe even more!  So why are my lips still dry and chapped today??

Food Journal Printout

Free Printout – Food Journal

So for anyone who needs it, here’s a printout to keep track of your daily health and fitness goals.  You can also find some really pretty or colorful ones on Pinterest.  It really does help to write it down sometimes.  I use apps on my phone like My Fitness Pal but there is just something extra about writing it down on a piece of paper.  It really does help.

 

Leave a Reply

