Getting Ready for the Week

calendar 10-(12-18)

Hey guys, I’m working on getting my workout playlists ready for this upcoming week and it looks like a really good week ahead of us!  What a great calendar this #ROCKtober calendar has been so far.  I’ve been really happy with each of the days’ workouts, even on the days I haven’t taken the time to post about them.  I thought for this week, since I’ve been really terrible about posting every day like I like to do, I’ll go ahead and post all the playlists for this week, and then on days I have time to post I will add something extra.  If not, at least they’re here.

Butt Lift Sunday Workout:

On today’s workout, which I’m about to do as soon as I’m done typing up this post, we only have 4 videos to complete.  I’m not sure which of these I’m looking forward to the most or which one is usually the toughest for me to complete.  I guess we’ll see how I feel after I’m done today!

Muffintop Melt Monday Workout:

I love, love, love the 4 Minutes to a Hot Body workout… and I also love all the love-handle workouts.  Monday will be a fun-day workout for me!  Especially the Muffintop Massacre.

Luscious Legs Tuesday Workout:

Tuesday is leg day this month, and doing the 100 Burpee Burnout for the cardio video to start it out is perfect.  Burpees have seriously sculpted and trimmed down my legs.  I need to be doing a lot more of them!  The Sculpted Legs in Skinny Leggings workout is pretty fun, too.

Rock Your Core Wednesday Workout:

The Summer Sweatfest workout kills me!  Every. Single. Time.  I don’t know why it’s so tough for me to do, and you’d think it would get easier after a while, but nope.  HIIT at its finest, right there!  And by the way, I’d tell you which other video for this day I’m looking most forward to, but I’d just list every one of them and it would be pointless.  Needless to say, I’m excited for Wednesday’s workout this week!

Amazing Arms Thursday Workout:

I probably shouldn’t say this, but the shoes Cassey is wearing in the Fat Burning Cardio Warmup, I think they’re really ugly.  😦  I don’t know why I just do not like the wedge heeled sneakers look.  I also don’t like Uggs, and we’re fast approaching that time of year that everyone starts wearing them again.  I really hope those are so 3 years ago this year and we don’t see them too much… but I digress.

I’m looking forward to the Tonefest Towel Workout for Thursday, mostly because we don’t see it on the workout calendars very often, so it’s sort of a refresher.

Recovery Day Friday:

Yep, I’m not going to lie.  Doing a headstand is just not one of my fitness goals.  I think it’s great that other people can do them, but I really have no desire to do this.  I’ll probably do this week’s new video instead, 9 Steps to Doing the Splits.  Increasing my flexibility is something I’d like to work on.

Rock Your Core Saturday Workout:

So we have not just one, but two cardio videos for Saturday’s workout this week!  Way to get that fat burning.  🙂  And bonus, we get Miley Cyrus Abs!  This should be a fun one.

Let me know how you’re doing on this month’s calendar.  Are you keeping up with them?  Are you taking your before/after photos each week?  I haven’t been, and I need to, because I lost some of my progress last month and I know I’m getting it back!

Leave a Reply

