This Week’s Workout Overview

It’s already Tuesday?  The days are getting away from me before I know it.  I knew I’d be a lot busier once my nephew got here, but even after I put that little guy to bed at like 8:00 p.m. every night, I’m so tired!  Did I mention before that I never want to have kids?  It’s true.  And here I am.  So here’s the line-up of workouts for the week, in case I can’t post as often as I’d like, as has been the case for the past week and a half already!

Total Body Tone Sunday:

Always exciting when you have the Ultimate Hot Body workout, and even better when it’s followed by Train Like a Beast Look Like a Beauty.  These two are ones I always have fun doing.

Abtacular Monday:

The fat destroyer workout is a really good cardio/Hiit workout.  I’ve really been impressed with that one so far in the few times we’ve done it.  I always think 8 Minute Abs is so funny.  I grew up in the ’80s so I can relate to this video on so many levels, but there’s nothing like going back to the basics to get your abs worked out once in a while.

Legs & Butt Tuesday:

Today we get a good booty workout.  My favorite video for today is the 5 Best Thigh Slimming Exercises.  I can always feel this one working really well while I’m doing the moves.

Hump HIIT Wednesday:

I like how this workout starts out with a Love Handle workout, then goes to a cardio, back to Abs, and then ends with more cardio.  For me, it’s never fun to just do a bunch of cardio exercises, but I do love abs exercises and especially love handle exercises.

Arms & Back Thursday:

The last video for Thursday is another one of my favorites, even though it’s one of Cassey’s older videos.  I like how you don’t need any weights or anything, but you can really feel it working your back.  My back is one thing I think I don’t work out enough, so this will be a good line-up for today.

Rest Day Friday:

It’s the day of rest, and while usually I make myself take rest on Fridays because I know it’s good to give your muscles a chance to rest and renew, this Friday I am going to go ahead and get a workout in.  I’m not even going to feel guilty about it, either, because I missed more than a workout or 2 last week so I have some making up to do!

Cardio Core Saturday:

And finally, there’s Cardio-Core Saturday.  That 4 Minutes to a Hot Body workout is tough!  And that’s even doing the whole thing on my knees instead of the straight plank.  It’s definitely a lot harder than it looks when you get down and actually do it.  Other than that one, I also really like the Heart on Fire workout.

Well, that’s it for this week!  How is everyone doing on their food intake?  I’ve actually still been doing pretty good on mine, even on the days I haven’t been able to get my workouts in.  Yesterday I had a 100 calorie Greek Yogurt for breakfast, a Thai curry soup for lunch, and Turkey meatballs in marinara with a side salad for dinner.  Today another yogurt and lunch was some leftover Korean Stir Fry.  MMMMMmmm 🙂

One comment on “This Week’s Workout Overview

Leave a Reply

