Food Baby Be Gone

It’s been a crazy week so far!  Monday and Tuesday I was so sick with a stomach virus, I didn’t even THINK about doing my workouts.  😦  I’m so behind, I’d try to catch up by doing all the workouts I missed, but at this point, I think I’ll just jump back into the flow instead.  On a positive note, I’m pretty sure I had a 24-hour “viral cleanse” and lost a pound or two from not being able to eat and from everything that was purged from my body.  (I can laugh about this now, looking back on it.)

Hump HIIT Wednesday Workout:

9-10 calendar

Food Baby HIIT!  What?!  Oh yes, this is seriously one of my favorite cardio workouts.  I make myself do this workout any time I go out to eat somewhere and over-indulge myself to that overly stuffed feeling.  I don’t do that nearly as often as I used to anymore, which is really an accomplishment for me.  I used to be one of those people who couldn’t tell if I was full or not.  I would just always feel hungry.  If it tasted good and there was still some left, I’d still be hungry.

Not anymore!  Now I portion things way more appropriately.  Not to mention I’ve been eating much better food on a nutritional level, so I get full on a lot less food.

Win/Win.

Except I’m not gonna lie.  I’m probably not going to do the Hot Summer Dance workout.  I never do it.  I just don’t like it.  I can’t keep up.  I am coordinationally challenged.

More On My New Little Home Member:

As I mentioned in my last post, my 2 year old nephew is now living with me for a little bit, so I’ll be taking care of him for a while.  I’ve never had kids before, so I wasn’t really sure what to expect on how it might go.  So far, so good, though!  We are learning every day, and he is learning new things everyday.

The first night we had trouble with bath time, but now we’ve figured out that if we let him climb into the bath tub on his own terms, he will do perfectly fine and have all kinds of fun in there. We also started turning off the air conditioner before he gets in the bath so he doesn’t get cold.

Yesterday was a tough day; he woke up fussy to begin with, and then he had a doctor and dentist visit. He had to get a TB test and some blood taken for a lead test at the doctor’s office, and he was not a happy camper.  The dentist appointment went much better, and then we went home for lunch and a nap.  He didn’t want to eat much at all yesterday, so I think maybe he didn’t feel too good.  Poor little guy.  Today was much better.

Leave a Reply

