Food, Water, Sleep, and Blogilates

Legs & Butt Tuesday Workout:

9-2 calendar

Tuesday’s workout was no joke!!  Between Beach Ready Butt Workout and the Bold & the Bootiful workout, my butt was seriously on FIRE yesterday.  Is anyone sore after that workout?  I thought these videos were paired really well.

I also did pretty well yesterday on my “diet.”  I had a 100 calorie Greek Yogurt for breakfast, a Nature Valley sweet and salty granola bar for a mid-morning snack, some vegetable and brown rice stir-fry for lunch, and for dinner I baked pork chops and paired it with a side of grilled zucchini and a spinach salad.

AND… I drank my full 5 bottles of water yesterday!!  I also got some pretty decent sleep last night.  I’ll have to start posting my sleep patterns from my Fitbit so that I can keep track of that as well.  After all, sleep is a really big part of being healthy and getting fit!

 

Hump HIIT Wednesday Workout:

9-3 calendarToday’s workout is HIIT cardio, and of course you know it’s a good one when you start out with the 100 Burpee Burnout!!  This is one of my all time favorite Blogilates HIIT workouts, and burpees have seriously helped shape and thin out my legs and thighs.

Which of these videos for today was your favorite or least favorite?

Today for breakfast I ate another 100 calorie Greek Yogurt and had a banana for a mid-morning snack.  For lunch I ate a leftover baked pork chop with a fresh cooked half of a corn on the cob and a spinach salad.  For a mid-afternoon snack I ate some peanut butter crackers, and for dinner I had steamed chicken (seasoned), steamed red potatoes, and a spinach salad.

I don’t think I quite made it to 5 bottles of water today, but I’m pretty sure I drank at least 3. I’m still working on finishing one bottle of water now.  So far I’m not sleepy at all yet, so we’ll see how well I sleep tonight.

One comment on “Food, Water, Sleep, and Blogilates

Leave a Reply

