Abtacular Monday and Princess Hair #SeptTONEber

Abtacular Monday Workout:

9-1 calendarI am in love with the new workout video for today!  We got a new song challenge with one move – the candlestick dipper.  Has anyone tried it yet?  Wow…  Besides that one, I think my favorite video for today was the 5 Minute Ab Express.  I do this one a lot when I’m just looking for some extra ab videos to do.

Does anyone else have trouble with your feet slipping further and further back doing the Waist Whittler Challenge?  I don’t know if this is normal, or if I don’t have the core strength I need to keep this from happening.

Princess Hair:

Yesterday, I decided that it was time to try a new way to style my hair.  I never do anything different with my hair, ever.  Every day, I wash it, blow-dry, and straighten it.  That’s it.  Same thing every day.  When I work out, I pull it back in a pony-tail.

princess hair - frontSo what does any smart girl do when she’s looking for new ideas on anything?  Of course, I took to Pinterest.  I found a lot of cute styles, but my main goal was something simple enough that I could do myself and hopefully be able to replicate if I ever wanted to try it again.

So this is what I ended up with.  It turned out to be so easy and my boyfriend now calls it “Princess Hair” because he says it makes me look like a princess.  (He compared me to a picture of Snow White.)

princess hair - sideAll I did was take a headband and place it around my head, over my hair, with the back of it sitting at the base of my skull, and the front of it even with my hair line.  I let my hair hang straight down.  Then starting on one side, then the other, from front to back, I just took small sections of hair and wrapped it up to tuck into the headband.  Once I got to the very back, I just did the same thing.  The headband holds all the hair in place but you can use bobby pins to help hold any areas where needed.

Here’s a good “how-to” demonstration I found, although it was not the original Pin I found as inspiration.  It does a really good job of showing exactly what I did.  The good news: I was able to replicate it today before I went to see the new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie at the Lubbock Alamo Drafthouse.

Chignon Headband how-to

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Abtacular Monday and Princess Hair #SeptTONEber

  1. The candle stick dipper is my demise yet also favorite. I forget which other song she does this to, its a Justin Bieber song. I used to do that one twice each week. (You think I’d know the words…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

