Thursday – Two for One Workout

Arms and Back Wednesday Workout:

8-27 calendarHey everyone!  Sorry I missed my post yesterday.  I have been so tired these past couple of weeks after coming home from work and learning my new job all day, so yesterday I decided to skip the blog and go to bed a little early.  Of course I paid for it when I woke up super early this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep.

Lord help me when we Fall Back for Daylight Savings Time in a couple of months.

Yesterday’s workout was arms and back.  My arms were already a little sore before yesterday’s workout because I’ve still been putting in some extra arm workouts to keep up my arm goal.  After the workout, my arms felt so shaky and worn out.  It was nice to end the day with a nice stretch video.  I think the toughest workout we had for this particular line-up was the Victoria Secret Angel Arm Slimming workout.  Did anyone else do this workout yesterday?  Which video did you think was the toughest one to get through?  Which one did you like the best?

Thursday Thighs Workout:

8-28 calendarAnd now we’re caught back up with today’s workout.  Thursday’s thigh-slimming line-up is probably my second-favorite workout day of the week.  I’m not sure why I like working the legs and butt so much right now.

Actually, I think it’s probably because it’s not the arms.

Because I really love all the ab workouts too.  But today, I’m sure you can guess which video was my favorite today.  That’s right, the Extreme Inner Thighs workout with the Pilates power ring!  My thighs were actually burning in all the videos today, even right out of the gate with the first video.  I’m sure I’ll be feeling that tomorrow.

Can you believe tomorrow is already Friday again?  Where has this week gone?  I’m looking forward to the weekend because I’m finishing up the last step of becoming a licensed foster home this Saturday when someone is scheduled to come out to do a home study interview.  Now that all the trainings are done, all the copies of all the paperwork turned in, all the doctors appointments and TB tests are completed… finally I’m in the home stretch, and my nephew will be here before I know it.

Then I’ll really be tired chasing after a 3 year old every day!!

Leave a Reply

