What Is Your Choice of Cardio?

Total Body Tone Tuesday Workout:
8-26 calendarGet ready to tone your whole body today, and to top it off, we got a little bit of HIIT cardio with the Heart Throbber workout.  I really like this workout because it’s a nice variety of different moves that keep your heart rate up without seeming like it’s too intense.

What is Your Cardio of Choice?

Cardio is just one of those things that each person has their own way they like doing.  Not everyone likes Zumba, believe it or not!  Sure, I enjoy the music of Zumba, but put me in a room full of people and expect me to be able to keep up with all those moves, forget about it.

I enjoy swimming, but that’s only possible a few months out of the year.  We need cardio all the months of the year.

I do enjoy high intensity interval training (HIIT) because you get more bang for your buck, so to speak, with greater results in shorter amount of time.  You also get to change things up so that you’re not just stuck doing the same thing until you’re bored out of your mind with it.

no one runs in your familyAnd of course, I enjoy running.

Running is the best therapy ever for me.  It helps me unwind, de-stress, sort out my thoughts, and makes me physically feel very positive and happy once I’m done.

What is your favorite form of cardio?  Do you like any type of cardio, or do you feel it’s more of a chore or obligation?  Or do you even bother with it at all?

 

Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

