My 50th Blog Post!

Recovery Day Friday:

8-22 calendarIt’s a rest day on the Blogilates workout calendar today.  I think this was a strategic move by Ms. Cassey Ho, putting that 1,000 Squat challenge the day before a rest day.  She knew our poor muscles would need a rest after that craziness.

As I mentioned yesterday, I only got about 300 squats in, but let me tell you, I am still feeling it today!

My entire leg from the knee up is sore.  (Both of them!)  Inner thighs, outer thighs, quads, and hamstrings.  I don’t even want to know what it would feel like if I’d done all 1,000 of them.

50Nicky Does Blogilates 50th Blog Post:

Can you believe this is already my 50th post on this blog?  It doesn’t seem like that many.  I’ve had a lot of fun documenting my workouts each day and talking about different fitness-related stuff.

I think my 5 favorite post topics to write about so far are:

Top 8 Fitness Apps

Top 10 Songs to Run To

My Favorite Running Shoes

Giving Up Excuses

Exercising Yourself to a Better Mood

I’ve also had a lot of fun keeping up with many of your journeys as well.  I do read and follow many blogs on here, and I just find it so inspirational and motivating to see so many others who go through the same struggle, who may even fall off the wagon from time to time like normal people do, and especially those who dust themselves off and jump right back into it.  And each time I get a notification that someone has liked one of my posts, commented on something, or followed my blog, I always check out what you guys are writing about as well.  I will even try to comment if I’m at a place where I have a moment.

I guess you could say blogs and blogging are one of my new favorite pastimes!

Leave a Reply

