Wednesday Workout and Cooking with Steamer Bags

Arms and Back Wednesday Workout:

8-20 calendarHow are those arms feeling today?  My arms have definitely been feeling the soreness lately from all the extra arm workouts I’m trying to get in.  Let’s jut hope it pays off eventually!  I guess I’d have to say that my favorite workout video out of today’s line-up would be the Push Plank Challenge.  I swear, just when I think I can’t take anymore, and I finally give in and take a rest, she starts counting down those very last few, and I’m mad at myself for not pushing through that last couple of reps.

Isn’t that about how is usually goes, though?  You can never let yourself give up, because that might be the moment it all finally changes.  You don’t want to regret that you didn’t push yourself to your full potential to achieve what you know you’re capable of.

ZipnSteam_MediumZiplock Zip’n Steam Bags:

Today I want to share one of my best clean-eating meal prep secrets, which are these Ziploc steam bags.  I used these tonight to make some steamed chicken breast seasoned with some Season-All and Cayenne Pepper, and some red potatoes, cubed, and seasoned with some Cayenne pepper and Garlic Salt.  I added a fresh lettuce and tomato salad with some shredded carrots, and my dinner was ready in 10 minutes.

All I had to do was sprinkle some seasoning on my chicken and potatoes, put them in the steamer bag, and pop it in the microwave for a few minutes each.

Seriously, that’s it!  It is really that simple, and it tastes really good.  It holds the moisture in well, and it seals in the flavor of the seasoning.  I’ve cooked so many things in these bags, like chicken breast, fresh salmon, potatoes, carrots, broccoli, fresh green beans, you name it.  Just season it with whatever you want, throw in a little bit of soy sauce or water if needed for the vegetables, and let it do its thing.  It even tells you on the bag how long to cook specific items for.

Has anyone else tried cooking with these?  What are some of your favorite “Steam Bag” recipes?  I’ve heard of some really good ones I’d like to try, like omelettes!  (Sounds weird, but I love omelettes, so I’ll probably give it a shot at least once.)  I’d also like to maybe do some apple slices seasoned with cinnamon and stevia sometime.  Or brown sugar.  🙂

Leave a Reply

