Arm and Back Workout and Making Clean-Eating Easy

Arms & Back Wednesday Workout:

8-13 calendarIt’s another Arm and Back day, and it looks like some “new-to-me” workout videos today!  Actually, it looks like the only video I have done since starting the Blogilates Workout Calendars back in May 2014 is Bodacious Back.  So for me, today is like Monday all over again with a brand new workout video to do, times 3!

It’s always good to keep changing up your workout routine, because after doing the same thing for a while, your body starts getting used to it and starts learning to adjust and compensate, which means you have a pretty good chance of hitting a plateau in your fitness goal progress.

That is one of the reasons I absolutely love following the Blogilates Workout Calendars each month, because we have a different workout every single day, and next week’s Arm and Back workout will be completely different than this week’s workout.

There are so many reasons why I love following these workouts, though, but I’d have to say the Number 1 reason I love Blogilates the most is because it makes it SO EASY to see the progress I want and that I’ve tried for SO LONG to get.  Suddenly, it’s all coming together.  Cassey makes it so easy with the calendars, the clean eating tips, and all the new workouts, I wish I would have found her a lot sooner.

Eating Clean:

I want to talk about eating clean today, because this is something that has helped me get to the point I’m at today with the progress I’ve made so far.  I spent about 2 months eating clean and have been seriously amazed at how well it’s boosted my results.  For the past week and a half, I cut back on my clean eating because of a few different things, including birthday party dinners, celebration dinners, and what-not that have popped up recently.  I’ve been eating a lot more outside my own home than I normally do, and that means I haven’t had the control over what I’m eating or what is going into what I’m eating like I have been.

I’ve noticed a big difference.  My energy level has suffered.  My sleep quality has suffered.  My digestion has suffered.  And while I haven’t lost any progress, I also haven’t seen much new progress, if any, in the past week and a half, either.

So I started Monday this week to really revamp my clean-eating efforts, and in just in those 2 days so far, I can already tell a huge difference.  When I’m eating clean, I just feel good, inside and out.  I have the energy I need to do my workouts every day.  I don’t get that afternoon crash where you just want to lay down and take a nap.  I don’t feel any bloating, and my digestive tract works a lot better.  I feel satisfied, get full faster, and stay full longer when I eat clean food, which is in stark contrast to when I’m not eating clean.

So for anyone who needs help eating clean, (and please know I am by no means an expert, nor do I have any type of nutrition expertise, but…) below is an example of one of my One-Week Clean Eating Menus.

Clean Eating Weekly Menu

Clean-Eating Menu

Leave a Reply

