Working Out This Week

Hey guys!  Sorry I missed posting yesterday.  I actually missed everything yesterday, workout and all.  😦  Let’s just say I have some pretty serious stuff going on in my family at the moment that all sort of exploded the past couple of days.  But today, I had to jump right back on the Blogilates wagon.  So I’m going to do something a little different for today’s post, because I know things might be a little hit or miss for the next week or so.

Hard Core Tuesday Workout:

My favorite of these 5 video’s for Tuesday’s workout this week would have to be…  The 5 Minute Ab Express!  Since I missed this whole workout yesterday, I will probably try to do it on Friday this week and use yesterday as my day of rest.  I’m pretty sure being severely stressed out burns extra calories, because I still weighed a little less this morning than I did yesterday, despite missing my workout.

Upper Bod Wednesday Workout:

Today’s workout was pretty intense, especially once I got to the last couple videos and my arms wee really getting tired.  I’d have to say my favorite workout video for today was probably Toned Arms and Sculpted Back.  To be honest, I’m not too sure if it wasn’t because it was such a relief to sit or lay on the mat for this workout because I’m still so exhausted today.

Cardio Core Thursday Workout:

I’m excited for Thursday’s workout this week because it’s really focusing on the “love handles” with a couple of the workouts.  My favorite video for this day, definitely Love Handles Hysteria.  My least favorite, and probably my least fave of all the Blogilates workout videos…  “Hot Summer” POP Cardio Dance Workout.  Not because I don’t like the moves or the song, but because I don’t really keep up with the moves very well.  Plus, I feel like it kind of drags out a little too much.  I usually substitute this video for a different cardio video for about the same length of time instead.

Bendable Body Friday Workout:

How about a nice relaxing stretch video to get your Bendable Body/Rest day in?  I keep saying this, but I really hope Cassey comes out with some new stretch videos for these days.  This month’s secret workout video on the Blogilates App is an AMAZING video, so relaxing and energizing.  It would be perfect to add to the list for our Friday videos… alas, it’s exclusive only to monthly calendar subscribers (which is only $0.99 a month, really not much at all).  At any rate, I should be doing Tuesday’s workout on this day since I missed it on Tuesday, as I of course mentioned previously.

Sexy Saturday Workout:

I know it’s crazy, but my favorite workout for this Saturday is the 100 Burpee Burnout!  Burpees have seriously shaped and toned my legs and have really helped me shave inches off of them.  Some of the more intense ones, I can’t really do (like the ones with the one-handed push-ups), so on those I just do a regular burpee during that set.  It’s still one heck of a workout.

So please let me know about how your workouts are going this week!  I will still try to get on every day and post as usual, but at least this way I’ve got the playlists posted up for anyone that likes using them.  I also have all the Playlists saved on my YouTube channel, which are accessed most easily through the link in the menu at the top of my page here titled “Daily Workout Playlists.”

One comment on “Working Out This Week

Leave a Reply

