New Inner Thigh Workout and Giving Up Excuses

Today’s Workout:

I was just saying yesterday how I wish Cassey Ho would do a new workout video using the magic circle!!  The first video on yesterday’s workout playlist was so good, I could really feel it working the back of my hamstrings.  I am super-excited about today’s new EXTREME Inner Thighs Workout.  I’ll be able to do my workout once I get home from work this afternoon.  Has anyone else tried it yet?  What did you think about it?

Plank Challenge:

IMG_20140713_163235Day 3 was just barely an improvement from Day 2.  I just want to say that when I get into the plank, I’m already shaking at about 15 seconds in… so if that’s any indication on how tough it is to hold the plank for 1 minute and 50 seconds, let’s just say it takes focus, dedication, and lots of will-power!  But I’m going to keep pushing myself to be stronger and keep making progress.  Even if I only make it to 1:51 today… that’s more than I could do yesterday!!

Giving Up Excuses:

As I mentioned in a previous post, I spent some time with family out of town this past weekend.  I made it a point to spend some time with my 2-year-old nephew while I was there.  His mom (my brother’s girlfriend) was talking to me and complaining about a lot of things, and so I offered her several suggestions that she really needs to do where my nephew is concerned, including getting her driver’s license and getting a job to help provide for him, among some other things.

No matter what suggestions I made, she had an excuse for why every one of them would not work.  There’s a saying I have for that…  you may have heard it before.

excuses

 

Here’s the thing.  I don’t deal with excuses very well.  Either you deal with it and quit complaining, or you do something about it.  Don’t sit and talk about why every solution won’t work.  Get up, get out, and make it happen.  When the excuses go away, guess what?  You find a way to make it happen.

Yes, this comes somewhat easy for me, as I am a very pro-active person.  If something needs to be done, let’s go ahead and get it done, and we can have time to enjoy it later.  But if you’re not as pro-active of a person as me, you just have to find what motivates you to get moving.  This applies to any area of your life – work, school, chores, relationships, and of course, working out.

I really think this is the message that Nike had in mind when they came up with their logo.  For goodness’ sake… quit making excuses, and

LOGO-NIKE-JUST-DO-IT-VECTOR-IMAGEN

 

 

3 comments on “New Inner Thigh Workout and Giving Up Excuses

  1. Pingback: Sunday Booty Blast and Best Diet Pill On the Market | Nicky Does Blogilates

  2. Pingback: Booty Blast, Diet Pills, and Finding Fitness That Works For You | Nicky Does Blogilates

  3. Pingback: My 50th Blog Post! | Nicky Does Blogilates

Leave a Reply

