Leg Workout and Spring Rolls Recipe

Today’s Workout:

Legs and thighs!  Lower body workout today.  How about those runner’s calves exercises?  It’s nice that we have a lower body workout day, because it’s the one day of the week I don’t feel like a complete weakling!  As I’ve mentioned previously, I’ve been running several days a week for the past couple of years now, so my calves are pretty muscular and toned.  My quads have really toned up from all these burpees we’ve been doing with the Blogilates workouts, too.  I hate to love those burpees.  I also hate the name, “burpees.”  I think when I tried the Insanity workouts last year, burpees were called “suicides.”  I’m not sure which name is worse!

Spring Rolls:

Last night for dinner, we had Spring Rolls.  These are so delicious, fresh, and summery.  Not to mention clean-eating approved and super healthy for you.

2014-07-18 22.36.56

Here is the video on how to make spring rolls and a really good spring-roll dipping sauce!  Instead of tofu, we used skirt steak, browned in a skillet with salt and pepper.

And for your further viewing pleasure, here is what I’m eating for lunch today!

Ham rolls, baby bell cheese, baby carrots, grapes, & watermelon

Ham rolls, baby bell cheese, baby carrots, grapes, & watermelon

Leave a Reply

